Duke news releases

Subscribe to Duke news releases feed
Updated: 3 min 32 sec ago

Small Molecule Acts As On-Off Switch for Nature's Antibiotic Factory

Thu, 08/28/2014 - 5:47pm
Tells Streptomyces to either veg out or get busy

Duke Receives HHMI Grant to Improve Student Success in Stem Fields

Thu, 08/28/2014 - 1:23pm
Grant designed to improve learning for Duke students in introductory science classes

Water ‘Thermostat’ Could Help Engineer Drought-Resistant Crops

Wed, 08/27/2014 - 6:31pm
Gene gives plant a moisture sensor

Stop and Listen: Study Shows How Movement Affects Hearing

Wed, 08/27/2014 - 6:00pm
Brain's motor areas can directly turn down hearing

Duke Recognized as Family-Friendly Employer

Wed, 08/27/2014 - 12:37pm
Carolina Parenting names Duke to Family-Friendly 50 List for the 14th consecutive year

Orphaned Children Can Do Just As Well in Institutions

Tue, 08/26/2014 - 1:42pm
Drive to eliminate institutional care not supported by evidence

Imam Adeel Zeb Named Muslim Chaplain at Duke

Mon, 08/25/2014 - 7:13pm
Zeb will also be director for the Center for Muslim Life at Duke

Fungus Deadly to AIDS Patients Found to Grow on Trees

Thu, 08/21/2014 - 7:28pm
13-year-old's science fair project finds fungus in the environment

Fulbright Scholarship Winners From Duke University Announced

Tue, 08/19/2014 - 4:03pm
Recipients will spend 2014-15 academic year abroad

Exporting Coal to Asia Could Slash Emissions

Tue, 08/19/2014 - 1:10pm
Superior energy efficiency of South Korean plants, and choice of replacement fuels in U.S., are key to success.

Gut Flora Influences HIV Immune Response

Thu, 08/14/2014 - 5:51pm

Mass Layoffs Increase Teen Suicide Plans, Attempts

Wed, 08/13/2014 - 4:06pm
In states with mass layoffs, a rise in girls’ suicide plans and black teens’ suicide attempts

Duke Welcomes Class of 2018

Tue, 08/12/2014 - 1:11pm
Duke's newest batch of students arrives Tuesday

Duke Sets Giving Record for Second Year in a Row

Mon, 08/11/2014 - 2:11pm
The total was a 7.5 percent increase over the previous record.

Editing HPV's Genes To Kill Cervical Cancer Cells

Fri, 08/08/2014 - 6:28pm
CRISPR gene-editing technique foils viral defense

Gut Microbes Browse Along a Gene Buffet

Tue, 08/05/2014 - 6:58pm
Collaboration between the host and microbes of the gut is finely tuned

Pages